Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CNOC INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED**

## 青建國際控股有限公司

 $(Incorporated\ in\ the\ Cayman\ Islands\ with\ limited\ liability)$ 

(Stock code: 1240)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement issued by CNQC International Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 26 May 2016 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the Acquisition and the CPS Conversion. Unless otherwise indicated, capitalized terms defined in the Announcement shall have the same meanings used herein.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Acquisition, the Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee to the independent Shareholders regarding the Acquisition; (iii) the advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the independent Shareholders regarding the Acquisition; and (iv) the notice of the EGM and forms of proxy, would be dispatched to the Shareholders on or before 15 June 2016. As additional time is required for the Company to finalise certain information in the circular, the date of dispatch of the abovementioned circular will be extended to no later than 30 June 2016.

By Order of the Board
CNQC International Holdings Limited
Cheng Wing On Michael
Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) five executive Directors, namely Mr. Cheng Wing On, Michael (Chairman), Mr. Wang Congyuan, Mr. Ho Chi Ling, Mr. Zhang Yuqiang and Mr. Wang Linxuan; (ii) three non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Zhihua, Dr. Ding Hongbin and Dr. Sun Huiye; and (iii) four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chuck Winston Calptor, Mr. Ching Kwok Hoo, Pedro, Mr. Tam Tak Kei, Raymond and Mr. Chan Kok Chung, Johnny.