Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CNQC INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED**

## 青建國際控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1240)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD AND LATEST DATE AND TIME FOR LODGING TRANSFERS OF SECURITIES FOR THE EGM

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice of extraordinary general meeting (the "Notice of EGM") issued by CNQC International Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 25 September 2015. Unless otherwise stated, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the Notice of EGM.

The Company announces that the book closure period has been changed and the register of members of the Company will be closed for registration of transfer of Shares from Tuesday, 13 October 2015 to Wednesday, 14 October 2015, both days inclusive. The latest date and time for all transfer documents to be lodged for registration with Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, in order to qualify for attending and voting at the EGM remains unchanged as 4:30 p.m., Monday, 12 October 2015.

Save as disclosed above, the contents of the Circular and the Notice of EGM remain unchanged.

By order of the Board
CNQC International Holdings Limited
Mr. Ng Yiu Fai
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 September 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) four executive Directors, namely Dr. Du Bo (Chairman), Mr. Cheng Wing On, Michael, Mr. Ho Chi Ling and Mr. Zhang Yuqiang; (ii) two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Zhihua and Dr. Ding Hongbin; and (iii) three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chuck Winston Calptor, Mr. Ching Kwok Hoo, Pedro and Mr. Tam Tak Kei, Raymond.