Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CNQC INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

青建國際控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1240)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT LAPSE OF THE TERM SHEETS RELATING TO THE POSSIBLE ACQUISITION OF EQUITY INTEREST IN VIVOCOM INTL HOLDINGS BERHAD

This is a voluntary announcement made by CNQC International Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group").

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 15 October 2017 (the "1st Announcement") in relation to the Term Sheets regarding the Possible Acquisition and the announcement of the Company dated 11 January 2018 in relation to the extension of the Exclusivity Period (the "2nd Announcement"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the 1st Announcement and the 2nd Announcement.

As disclosed in the 2nd Announcement, the Exclusivity Period shall expire on 25 January 2018. The Company wishes to update its shareholders that as at the date of this announcement, no definitive agreement has been entered into between the parties in respect of the Possible Acquisition and no agreement has been reached to further extend the Exclusivity Period. Accordingly, the Term Sheets have lapsed and ceased to have effect on 25 January 2018.

The Board considers that the lapse of the Term Sheets does not have any material adverse impact on the business operation and financial position of the Group.

By Order of the Board CNQC International Holdings Limited Mr. Cheng Wing On, Michael Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 January 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) five executive Directors, namely Mr. Cheng Wing On, Michael (Chairman), Mr. Wang Congyuan, Mr. Ho Chi Ling, Mr. Zhang Yuqiang and Mr. Wang Linxuan; (ii) three non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Sun Huiye, Mr. Wang Xianmao and Mr. Chen Anhua; and (iii) four independent nonexecutive Directors, namely Mr. Chuck Winston Calptor, Mr. Ching Kwok Hoo, Pedro, Mr. Tam Tak Kei, Raymond and Mr. Chan Kok Chung, Johnny.