Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CNQC INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

青建國際控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1240)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement issued by CNQC International Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 25 September 2015 regarding the proposed grant of specific placing mandate and continuing connected transactions (the "**Announcement**"). Unless otherwise stated, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company wishes to clarify that there is a typographical error in paragraph (f) under the section headed "Specific Placing Mandate to Issue New Shares — The Specific Placing Mandate" on page 5 of the Announcement, which should be amended and read as follows:

- "(f) the proposed Specific Placing Mandate is for the period from the passing of the relevant resolution in the EGM up to the earlier of:
 - (i) the date falling <u>three</u> months after the date of the passing of the aforesaid resolution at the EGM; or
 - (ii) the revocation or variation of the authority given under the relevant resolution(s) at the EGM by ordinary resolution(s) of the Shareholders in a general meeting of the Company."

Save as disclosed above, the contents of the Announcement remain unchanged.

By order of the Board CNQC International Holdings Limited Mr. Ng Yiu Fai Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 September 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) four executive Directors, namely Dr. Du Bo (Chairman), Mr. Cheng Wing On, Michael, Mr. Ho Chi Ling and Mr. Zhang Yuqiang; (ii) two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Zhihua and Dr. Ding Hongbin; and (iii) three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chuck Winston Calptor, Mr. Ching Kwok Hoo, Pedro and Mr. Tam Tak Kei, Raymond.