Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CNOC INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

青建國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1240)

COMPLETION OF SUBSCRIPTION OF NEW SHARES UNDER A GENERAL MANDATE

Reference is made to the announcement of CNQC International Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 23 December 2016 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise specified in this announcement, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that as all of the conditions of each of the Subscription Agreements have been fulfilled, the Completion took place on 30 December 2016 and an aggregate of 99,000,000 Subscription Shares were allotted and issued to the Subscribers at the Subscription Price of HK\$2.55 per Subscription Share. The aggregate net proceeds of the Subscriptions, after the deduction of the related expenses, are estimated to be approximately HK\$252.15 million, representing a net issue price of approximately HK\$2.547 per Subscription Share.

The Subscription Shares represent 7.44% of the existing issued share capital of the Company before Completion and approximately 6.93% of the issued share capital of the Company as enlarged by the Subscription Shares.

By Order of the Board
CNQC International Holdings Limited
Mr. Cheng Wing On, Michael
Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 December 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) five executive Directors, namely Mr. Cheng Wing On, Michael (Chairman), Mr. Wang Congyuan, Mr. Ho Chi Ling, Mr. Zhang Yuqiang and Mr. Wang Linxuan; (ii) two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Zhihua and Dr. Sun Huiye; and (iii) four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chuck Winston Calptor, Mr. Ching Kwok Hoo, Pedro, Mr. Tam Tak Kei, Raymond and Mr. Chan Kok Chung, Johnny.