Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CNQC INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

青建國際控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1240)

DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE FORMATION OF INVESTMENT FUND

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement issued by CNQC International Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 16 May 2017 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to, among other things, the formation of the Fund and the announcement issued by the Company dated 7 June 2017 in relation to the delay in despatch of the Circular (the "**Delay in Despatch Announcement**"). Unless otherwise indicated, capitalized terms defined in the Announcement shall have the same meanings used herein.

As disclosed in the Delay in Despatch Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Transaction; (ii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee to the independent Shareholders regarding the Transaction; (iii) the advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the independent Shareholders regarding the Transaction; and (iv) the notice of the EGM and forms of proxy, will be dispatched to the Shareholders no later than 30 June 2017. As additional time is required for the Company to finalise certain information in the Circular, the date of dispatch of the Circular will be extended to no later than 21 July 2017.

By Order of the Board CNQC International Holdings Limited Cheng Wing On Michael Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) five executive Directors, namely Mr. Cheng Wing On, Michael (Chairman), Mr. Wang Congyuan, Mr. Ho Chi Ling, Mr. Zhang Yuqiang and Mr. Wang Linxuan; (ii) three non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Zhihua, Dr. Sun Huiye and Mr. Wang Xianmao; and (iii) four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chuck Winston Calptor, Mr. Ching Kwok Hoo, Pedro, Mr. Tam Tak Kei, Raymond and Mr. Chan Kok Chung, Johnny.